VERSE OF THE MONTH: JULY 2017

Eph2_10

Brand new guitar strings fall out of tune more quickly than it takes to get them to play the right notes. At least this is true of the type of strings I prefer to play with. They require quite a bit of stretching and adjusting before they are able to hold their assigned note. However, after they are worked with thoroughly, they can produce the sweetest melodies.

Similar to these guitar strings, we must be pulled on, stretched, tested, and worked on until the tune of our heart is pleasing to the Lord.

My prayer for this month is that the Lord will tune me in a way that Jesus can be seen through me so that whatever good things He has planned for me can come to pass.

Happy July!

img_1191-5

2 thoughts on “VERSE OF THE MONTH: JULY 2017”

  1. How beautiful… the verse… the image… and your sweet message. You make me think on
    “Come Thou Fount of ever blessing, tune my heart to sing Thy praise.
    Streams of mercy never ending call for songs of loudest praise.
    Teach me some melodious sonnet sung by flaming tongues above.”
    I trust God to do beautiful things in you because I have seen them, read them, and have been blessed to hear them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

