Sticking to My Word

30 days is an awfully short time to let a lifetime of dealing with mental illness and events that contributed to it come out.

I committed to writing 30 posts in April, and I’ve only missed one. I will be making it up really soon.

Yesterday’s post took a lot out of me. It was hard going back to those few days. I haven’t written them out before or really even talked about them in great detail all at once.

I’m still a bit sleep deprived, so I’m not firing on all cylinders, but reliving those few days caused me mental fatigue and sadness throughout the day today.

I want to crack open my heart and my mind to allow more of my story to leak out, but I just can’t tonight. 30 days is an awfully short time to let a lifetime of dealing with mental illness and events that contributed to it come out.

Thanks for the love, support, and just for reading.

Until tomorrow, friends,

img_1191

Leave a Reply

